REVISED SPRING 20 SYLLABUS

Spring 2020 Syllabus
Original Syllabus Download: AAS470_Fldwk_Spr20Syll
Updated 4/29/2020

REVISED SCHEDULE BECAUSE OF COVID-19 BELOW

As of 3/25/2020, CUNY has revised the Spring 2020 semester for Lehman and several other senior colleges. 3/27-4/1 is an added break and no classes will be held. Spring break has been shortened to 4/8-4/10. See all of the updates here. Changes to our schedule are highlighted below in red.

Wednesday, March 25: Wilson, Blueprint, Chapter 7 (“Class, Race, and Power in America”)

“Friday, March 27, through Wednesday April 1, all CUNY schools will enter into a “Recalibration Period for Educational Equity.“: Class will not meet

Wednesday, April 1: Class will not meet

Tuesday, April 7: Wednesday schedule in CUNY: class meets. Wilson, Blueprint, Chapter 11 (“Ideology and the Legitimization of Dominance”).

Revised Spring Recess: Wednesday, April 8, through Friday, April 10.

Wednesday, April 8: Spring Break — Class does not meet

Wednesday, April 15: New Class meeting: Wilson, Blueprint, 8 (“The Power Process of the Ruling Class”)

Wednesday, April 22: Wilson, Blueprint, Chapter 9 (“The Policy Formation Process”)

Wednesday, April 29: Wilson, Blueprint, Chapter 10 (“The Candidate Selection Process”)

Wednesday, May 6: Wilson, Blueprint, Chapter 4 (“Consciousness and Power”) [New!]

Week of, May 11: Individual conferences via Skype. No additional assignment: work on your final papers.

Tuesday May 19: Final papers due via email

Wednesday, May 20: Backup reschedule night for final presentations in case of snow days